The new alex cross book

9.26  ∑  1,441 ratings  ∑  631 reviews
the new alex cross book

Target: Alex Cross (Alex Cross, #26) by James Patterson


A leader has fallen, and the procession route from Capitol Hill to the White House is lined with hundreds of thousands of mourners. None feel the loss of a President more keenly than Alex Cross, who has devoted his life to the public good.


A sniperís bullet strikes a target in the heart of DC. Alex Crossís wife, Bree Stone, newly elevated chief of DC detectives, faces an ultimatum: solve the case, or lose the position for which sheís worked her entire career. The Secret Service and the FBI deploy as well in the race to find the shooter. Alex is tasked by the new President to take a personal role with the FBI, leading an investigation unprecedented in scale and scope.


Alex has a horrible premonition: is the sniperís strike only the beginning of a larger attack on the nation? It isnít long before his fears explode into life, and the nation plunges into a full-blown Constitutional crisis. His ingenuity, his training, and his capacity for battle are tested beyond limits in the most far-reaching and urgently consequential case of his life. As the rule of law is shattered by chaos, and Alex fights to isolate a suspect, Alexís loyalty may be the biggest danger of all.
File Name: the new alex cross
Size: 76935 Kb
Published 27.02.2019

James Patterson Alex Cross Book Series

The List: The Entire Alex Cross Series in Order

Alex Cross is a crime , mystery , and thriller novel series written by James Patterson. The series focuses on Metropolitan Police Department detective and father Alex Cross as he faces threats to his family and the city of Washington, D. Supporting characters include two of Cross's children, Damon, and Janelle, as well as his grandmother Nana Mama. The series is usually narrated in first-person perspective by Alex Cross, and occasionally from the villains' point of view in third-person. The series has been running since the s and is ongoing. The series is published worldwide, with Little, Brown currently holding publication rights in the United States, in paperback, hardcover, and audiobook editions. The first book in the series, Along Came a Spider , was released in to positive reviews, spawning a series of over twenty subsequent novels.

James Patterson is an American author and producer. He is a global composer of fiction for all ages. He is married with one child. He was the son of a school teacher and an insurance salesman, and first started writing when he was 19 years old. He attended Manhattan College and graduated in

Who is Alex Cross?

Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here. Discover the riveting thriller series featuring Detective Alex Cross written by bestselling author James Patterson. Set in Cross' gritty beat in the heart of Washington D. Here you'll find each one of Patterson's incredible novels in reverse chronological order, starting with Along Came a Spider and continuing all the way to the latest bestselling release. With this list, you can be sure to never miss a moment in the life of Alex Cross.


  1. Amy S. says:

    Criss Cross, the anticipated new Alex Cross novel from James Patterson, is currently available for pre-order here, or anywhere else books are.

  2. Muilulruman1998 says:

    Want exclusive content, like free chapters, news, and sweepstakes?

  3. Baudilio V. says:

    Encouraging quotes by famous authors the other prodigal son holland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *